LONG COLD NIGHT.


I could just hear it, that clatter. It was like my head was about to explode. I tried to get up but it felt as if I was being held down by a bear. The weight on my chest was immovable. As I struggled I felt a burning sensation in my left arm and leg. As I struggled to get free of the weight that held me in place, the clatter became a pounding. My head was pounding and my stomach suddenly wanted to explode. The weight on my stomach became unbearable and I could feel the on coming eruption. I stumbled trying to get to the bathroom. With the urge to empty of my stomach I overcame the weight and stumbled to the bathroom and emptied my stomach onto the floor. There was an awful smell and the eruption just continued. I tried to reach the commode but stepped into the erupta and fell. My stomach continued to erupt. I smashed my head against the commode and felt a jolt of pain piercing through my body.

My eyes opened, but I did not see the commode. I was not in my bathroom. All I could see was white. That awful smell was still there and the taste of vomit in the back of my throat was pungent. I was cold and the world seemed upside down. I was upside down. It was my seat belt that was holding me in place with the deployed airbag in my face. There was vomit every where.

As I came to my senses I realized that it was the middle of the night. I was upside down in a ditch. I had had too much to drink and tried to drive home in the snow. I should have known better. Suddenly the pain in my left arm and leg became almost unbearable. I could not move my arm and I could see what looked like bone sticking out of my leg. It was going to be a long cold night.

Leave a Reply

