HAPPY FATHER’S DAY.


I am a father, what now? I hope you have asked yourself that question at least once. Furthermore, I hope you have gotten an answer that works for you. As a son I thought that Father’s Day was a time to acknowledge all the things that my father has done and continues to do for me.  Now that I am a father I  have a clearer vision of what Father’s Day should be about.
Firstly it truly takes a village, for no man is an island. So, I have to give thanks to all the father figures in my life. Many have passed on but their influence on me is forever. From them I learnt how to be respectful to women. I learnt the meaning and virtue of hard work and the joys of setting and achieving a goal. Most importantly I learnt that as a father my most important asset is my family. I learnt that I must value my wife and treat her well. Why? Because my example is the treatment my daughters will look for in a partner. If you want good things for your children treat their mother like the queen she is. Be a good example for your children.
Being a father to daughters I strive to be their rock and example. I take Father’s Day as the once a year when I look at my performance and honestly grade myself on how well I am doing my duty as a father. My job as a father to daughters is to make sure my girls are strong successful women. I cannot guarantee anything, but I can do my duty well and give them the skills needed to navigate the choppy waters of life. That sir is your duty. Happy Father’s Day dads. Take your kids out and show them a good time. Create some memories.

2 thoughts on “HAPPY FATHER’S DAY.

Leave a Reply

