WHAT IS YOUR KILLER APP?


After a long and mutually beneficial relationship Nokia and Symbian OS have come to the end of the road. The Board of Nokia after much pressure from outsiders decided to put Symbian out to pasture. On February 11, 2011 the new management relieved her of her duties and showed her the retirement path. As many of you know I was very disappointed and I am still in mourning. I mourn because the combination of Symbian and Nokia allowed me to pursue my loves. My name is Enzro Greenidge and I am a camera phone addict.

The merger of cellphone and camera has been one of the most innovative areas of recent consumer technology. Some may disagree with my assertion, but I stand firmly behind it. Do you own a DSLR? I own one, a canon 60D which I love and use often. However, the convenience of carrying your camera in your pocket is priceless. However, the truth is that this convenience is only of interest to you if you love taking pictures and I love taking pictures. The combination of top class photography and excellent cellphone technology is what I crave.

Since 2007 all my cellphones have been excellent cameras as well and my brand of choice is Nokia and the Symbian OS in particular. Symbian is old and clunky for some but to me she is like a great red wine, improving with age. In spite of her obvious deficiencies she still supports the best photography technology. I will likely be using a Symbian based camera phone until she expires.
I continue to be amazed by what can be done with a modern camera phone and have no patience for the runners-up. My killer app is the camera. Thanks Nokia, I’ll miss you when you are gone.

2 thoughts on “WHAT IS YOUR KILLER APP?

  1. I am not a tec freak. The simpler the better. Enjoy other peoples passion so as a great group once said. “let it be”

Leave a Reply

