WHY DID THE REPUBLICAN PARTY LOSE.


The election is over and these are my thoughts. You may want to skip this one and return next week. I am not given to restraint, but I tried my best to avoid the hot air of cable commentary this cycle. The pain of listening to these imbeciles is akin to having your leg amputated without anesthesia. It can be done but the pain is beyond imagination. That is how I feel about the morons on political TV. I reserve special disdain for the characters of the various FOX outlets. Yes I know, many people get their information from that swamp. I was one of them. However, I woke from my slumber many years ago and you should too. I suggest you turn your TV off and start reading. Don’t read anything from people who are on TV. They know less than you do. It must pass the smell test. Read, read and read. Read and observe the world around you and apply some pragmatism. Ignore your pastor on any issue other than how to make it to heaven. He likely knows less about politics than he knows about God.

This election was not about the economy but about the suicide of the Republican Party. The insistence on cultivating and appealing to white Americas loss of status in the country will continue to narrow the Republican base until it becomes a regional Party. Under the current platform of the Party this election will prove to be the last Presidential race to be remotely competitive. The regional races will still be until the next census and redistricting. The power of the anti-immigrant sentiment has destroyed the Party. There was a time the Party could have been rescued, but that time has already passed without the leaders of the Party noticing. The BUSH brothers saw the writing on the wall but could not convince the old white men of that wisdom. At the time that President Bush 2 proposed immigration reform and the morons in the Party in congress voted it down was the turning point. I then called the death of the Party. The demographics have changed. The Party that gets the Hispanic vote will be in power for a long time.

Immigration is a big deal not just for Hispanics, this is a country of immigrants. The difference today is that they are not all from Northern Europe. The immigration wave is here to stay and it is brown and the color of America has changed forever. There is no going back. The pervasive disrespect for immigrants is unnecessary and will not change the direction of demography. While we were enjoying the cheap labor the laborers were having babies. The babies are now adults with voting rights and will not vote into office politicians that will further disadvantage their parents, aunts and uncles. The Republican Party needs to embrace the reality and stop fighting it. Those who want to fight should be eased or kicked out of the party. Evolve or die. There are enough people who hold these views and they deserve a party too. Yes, go start a real third-party and advocate for America of the past.

Truth be told I love aspects of the Republican party, but the lunatic fringe has taken power and I cannot in good conscience vote for them. I have daughters, a wife, a mother and I refuse to dis-empower them. I am a black man and refuse to give up what my ancestors have bled for. If the Party continues to tolerate those for which rape is an act of god or those that deny science I cannot support them. I have found a Republican I could vote for, but a vote for a Republican candidate with a brain cell brings too many without. For that reason I did not vote Republican. I continue to love and support my country. I do not want a defacto one Party State. So, I truly look forward to the day when the Party of my first love returns to its roots. I would suggest the Republican Party of Ronald Reagan and Bush 1. When that Party returns I’ll consider being an undecided voter.

4 thoughts on “WHY DID THE REPUBLICAN PARTY LOSE.

  1. we should be moving ahead as one nation, but the old ways die hard. Unfortunately more leaders in the Republican Party then the Democratic Party are in the old school and that is why we had those results.

  2. Spot on with this write-up, I actually feel this site needs far more attention. I’ll probably be back again to read more, thanks for the info!

Leave a Reply

