SO YOU THINK THE EARTH IS TWO THOUSAND YEARS OLD.


I like most grew up in a christian family and learned the creation story and held it as the truth. I had faith, but then my curiosity got the better of me.

In the sixth grade someone noticing I was bored in class gave me a book on the solar system. There started my love affair with science and the cosmos.

My first question was ” if the stars are so far away from us, how are we seeing them”. That question has stuck with me for years. The answer is simple. I think it is simple, but you may not. If the earth was 2000 years old we would have a  dark night sky every night. Think about it?

Now, if you accept that premise, how old do you think the earth is? Can you believe in God and science?
Meditate on that question this week.

Leave a Reply

